You are here:-Team
Steve Letsike
Steve LetsikeDirector

Steve is an activist, feminist, leader, mentor, vibrant human rights advocate. She has lots of high-level advocacy and policy experiences, worked with a number of leading NGOs to date. She is the current South African National AIDS Council (SANAC) Co- Chairperson, a portfolio currently co-chairing with the H.E Cyril Ramaphosa Deputy President of the Republic of South Africa , she is a leader and chairperson of SANAC National Civil Society Forum.

Furthermore, she is the Co-Chair of the National Task Team established by the Department of Justice to address Hate Crime and GBV affecting LGBTI people. Steve is a Founding Director of Access Chapter 2 (AC2), a human Rights organization that focuses on LGBTI people, women in their diversity and Civil Society’s participation on public policy development process. The name Access Chapter 2 is derived from South Africa’s Constitution referring to the Bill of Rights: Chapter 2.

Denise Zambezi
Denise ZambeziJUnior Technical Adviser

Denise is a Law graduate; she joins the office as a Junior Technical Advisor. She has a human rights and research back-ground that will allow her to make a contribution where there are questions regarding policy and the attainment of accurate facts. She de-scribes herself as humble, self-sufficient, can embrace change, honest and a bit of an over thinker.

Patrick Mthombeni
Patrick MthombeniDevelopment, Policy and M&E Coordinator

Drs. Patrick Mthombeni joined Access Chapter 2 as the Development, Policy and M&E Coordinator. He is also a Doctoral Candidate at Ghent University in Belgium studying the social identity formation of older gay men who reside in Northeast of England, United Kingdom. He received his MA degree in Sociology and Social Research at Newcastle University in England investigating the division of household labor in same-sex (lesbian) families published by the peer-reviewed journal – GLB Family Studies. Drs. Mthombeni is also a member of both local and international associations, namely; the South African Sociological Association (SASA), British Sociological Association (BSA), International Erasmus Mundus Associations (EMA), International Sociological Association (ISA), Colonial/ Postcolonial/ Decolonial (CPDBSA) Working Group under BSA. He previously served as the Chair for the Human Social Sciences Library Committee at Newcastle University in England.

Macmillan Ngobeni
Macmillan NgobeniFinance Administrator & Executive Assistant
Raphael Doua' Akame
Raphael Doua' AkameLGBTI Migrant Refugee Coordinator
Hilda Senyolo
Hilda SenyoloReceptionist
Koketso Mekwa
Koketso MekwaNorth West Provincial Coordinator
Refilwe Meje
Refilwe MejeFree State Provincial Coordinator

Are You An Activist?

Join us from the 24th to the 28th of September 2019

Apply Here